top of page

Follow The Sun

Follow The Sun Front Cover.tif
Listen to the original tracks from
"Follow The Sun"
1. Letters
00:00 / 03:10
7. Follow The Sun
00:00 / 02:36
10. My Lasting Love
00:00 / 03:08
12. Nowhere Else To Go
00:00 / 02:16
14. Rumours
00:00 / 03:49
18. Don't Let The Grey Hair Fool You
00:00 / 04:16
20. He Taught Me The Red River Valley.wm
00:00 / 05:10


“Follow The Sun” was inspired by my tour of Australia in 2005/2006.  After eight months on the road, seventy gigs and twenty four thousand kilometres, I have met some great people and interesting characters.  These people along with Australia’s amazing landscapes have broung “Follow The Sun” to life.  I hope you enjoy this album as much as I have enjoyed recording it.


Many thanks to Duncan and Pat Nelson for the use of their facilities and special thanks to my sound assistant “Gremlin” Nelson.  She certainly has the years for the job.  Thanks also to Sunnyside Studio for the recording of Nathaniel Andrew and mixing.  Thanks to Brian and Marg Edwards of Silverton Café, Silterton, NSW for the use of their premises for front cover photo shoot.  My usual many thanks to my wife, Mandy for photographs and artwork. 


Warren Kearney – vocals, harmony vocals, rhythm and lead guitar, keyboard, sequencing and arrangements

Allen Zemlicoff – Lead guitar

Nathaniel Andrew “Noodles” – Lead and rhythm guitar

Owen Klibbe – Pedal steel guitar

Levena Stewart – Harmony vocals

Sergio Paradis – Piano accordion.

Recorded and Mastered by Waranda Recording Studios.  Copyright Warren Kearney


1.  Letters / Kearney

2.  Behind Closed Doors 

3.  Oklahoma Swing

4.  It Keeps Right On A Hurtin' 

5.  Love A Rainy Night

6.  Here In The Real World 

7.  Follow The Sun / Kearney

8.  The Girl From Yesterday 

9.  Southern Streamline 

10. My Lasting Love / Kearney

11. Dance The Night Away 

12. Nowhere Else To Go / Kearney

13. Maragaritaville

14. Rumours / Kearney

15. Swamp River Days

16. Never Knew Lonely

17. Who's Cheating Who

18. Don't Let The Grey Hair Fool You / Kearney

19. Maggie

20. He Taught Me The Red River Valley / Kearney

Guitar Keys 1.jpg
Guitar Bridge (2).tif
bottom of page