top of page

Piston Broke

Front cover of Piston Broke in jpeg form


1.  If That’s the Way You Feel 

2.  On The Trail Of A Dream / W. Kearney

3.  Sunday Morning Coming Down 

4.  Say It Again

5.  Musta Had A Ball Last Night 

6.  Do You Sleep Well At Night / M. Marion, W. Kearney

7.  Falling In Love 

8.  My First Ever Love Song / M. Marion, W. Kearney

9.  I’ll Leave This World Loving You

10. Have You Ever Been Lonely

11. Piston Broke / W. Kearney 

12. Try Walking In His Shoes / W. Kearney

13. Love You Every Second 

14. Swinging Doors 

15. Too Far Away / M. Marion, W. Kearney 

16. I Still Can’t Say Goodbye

Enjoy Listening to the Original Tracks from "Piston Broke".
2. On The Trail Of A Dream
00:00 / 03:47
6. Do You Sleep Well At Night
00:00 / 04:52
8. My First Ever Love Song
00:00 / 03:31
4. Looking Back
00:00 / 04:30
15. Too Far Away
00:00 / 04:02

This album “Piston Broke” has been a real labour of love.  The material recorded has been selected firstly from songs requested, such as “Have You Ever Been Lonely”, “I’ll Leave This World Loving You”, “Sunday Morning Coming Down” to name a few.  I have also included some of my own compositions, “On The Trail Of A Dream”, “Try Walking In His Shoes” and the title track “Piston Broke”. 

Of late, most of my albums have also included original tracks that I’ve co-written with one of the best Wordsmiths around, Maurie Marion.  These include “Too Far Away” and “Do You Sleep Well at Night” both of which made it to the Semi-Finals in the Tamworth Songwriting Competition for  2016.

Last but not least, I have included a Charlie Landsborough song, “I Still Can’t Say Goodbye” in honour of my late Father, Merv Kearney, as I still can’t say Goodbye.

I hope that you enjoy this album as much as I have enjoyed producing it. 

Thank you      

Warren Kearney


Vocals, Harmonies, guitar, keyboard, recording and mixing  Warren Kearney

Mastering, Photography and Production  Mandy Kearney

Guitar Keys 1.jpg
Guitar Bridge (2).tif
bottom of page